Aug 25, 2019

Day 8: Raman Gujral Ships The Moneymaker; Ankit Jajodia Seals PPL SE Leaderboard


PPL Special Edition 2019 - Day8

Day 8 of the PokerBaazi Premier League Special Edition played host to events 34-38 last evening, marking the final day of the 5+ Cr GTD series. It was a massive Sunday on, with the Main Event of the PPL SE – The MoneyMaker recording a prize pool of INR 1.34 Crore. Popular poker player Raman “ifryu” Gujral took home the title along with a smashing INR 22,52,880 in prize money, while Ankit “akj290” Jajodia put up an extremely impressive performance all through the series, finishing on top of the PPL SE Leaderboard winning INR 3 LAC in prize money.

Let’s take a look at the highlights from last night’s action:

PPL #34: 2 LAC GTD

The Day kicked off with a 2 LAC guaranteed event. 233 players signed up along with an additional 234 re-entries. The top 54 players were paid out and it was “Happydent” who finished on top of the pack for a payday of INR 46,933. Second place was taken by “mowgumotu”, who took home INR 32,900 in prize money.


Next up we saw a 5 LAC guaranteed PLO event with a buy-in amount of INR 2750. 138 players along with 178 re-entries showed up for this one, pushing the pool up to INR 7,90,000. The top 36 players made it to the money. Ankit “akj290” Jajodia finished on top of the pack, scoring some valuable Leaderboard points along with INR 1,74,511 in prize money. Second place was taken by Prince “NaNki” Singh (INR 1,22,450).

PPL #36: The MoneyMaker 1 Cr GTD

Event number three for the Day was the most anticipated event of the series and the Main Event of the PPL SE – The MoneyMaker. Guaranteeing a 1 Crore prize pool, the event went on to record a massive INR 1.34 Crore owing to the 752 entrants and 589 re-entries. 144 players made it to the money and it took all of 10 hours and 15 minutes to find our Champion – Raman “ifryu” Gujral, who took home a surreal payday of INR 22,52,880! Second place was taken by “gatamujer”, who took home a hefty INR 15,79,698 in prize money.

PPL #37: BSS SuperStack 25 LAC GTD

Next up was another biggie, the 25 LAC guaranteed BSS SuperStack event with a buy-in of INR 5,500. 408 players signed up for this one, and by the time registration closed, another 321 re-entries helped in taking the prize pool up to a massive INR 36,45,000! 90 players were paid out in this event which saw plenty of regulars making deep runs. Finishing all the way on top of the pack was “effuno”, who defeated Ashish “rocky3705” Ahuja heads up for the title and INR 6,59,745 in prize money. Ahuja settled for a payday of INR 4,62,550.

PPL #38: BSS MegaStack 5 LAC GTD

The last event of the Day and PPL SE series was a 5 LAC guaranteed MegaStack event with a buy-in amount of INR 2750. It saw 149 registrations along with 111 re-entries, with the top 27 players making it to the money. Faiz “AilaGaya” Alam was the eventual winner, taking home INR 1,52,945 after defeating “sidchat” heads up. Second place took home INR 1,07,315 for his efforts.

Congratulations to all the Winners of Day 8!

PPL SE Leaderboard

The PPL SE Leaderboard saw some incredible performances by many players, but none better than Ankit “akj290” Jajodia, who managed to overtake Gaurav “gaug17” Sood on the final Day of the series to seal his position at the top of the Leaderboard standings. Ankit finished with a total of 6228 points which include 2 wins and 23 cashes from the 37 events he played this series. Sood put up a great show all through the series and finished in second place with 5684 points, scoring 1 win and 18 cashes. Nishant “nishant177” Sharma rounds off the top three, scoring 5330 points which include 2 wins and 16 cashes. Check out the complete standings here.

A big thank you to everyone who came out and participated in the PPL SE. Until next time!

Read 703 times Last modified on Monday, 29 April 2019 07:27

Contact Us

  • 1800 3000 9630

About Us

We are India's most trusted Poker website. Join us and be a PokerBaazi gar!


We have 48 guests and no members online