Aug 25, 2019

PPL SE Day 7: Gaurav Sood back on top of the Leaderboard; Barsha Jain, Vikas Yadav, Nishant Sharma and Abhishek Kumar bag titles

Day 7 of the PPL Special Edition concluded last night on and saw Events 30-33 being played out. Headlining the Day was the 20L GTD Main Even Warm-up, which saw Barsha “sonaa” Jain emerging as the winner taking home a paycheque of INR 4,46,220. Meanwhile, Gaurav “gaug17” Sood is back on top of the Leaderboard!

Let’s take a look at the highlights from Day 7:


The Day kicked off with a 2 LAC guaranteed DeepStack event, which roped in a total playing field of 318 players. The INR 825 buy-in event paid out the top 36 players, and it was Vikas “nohomejerome” Yadav who finished on top of the pack, defeating “MIAO” heads up and taking home a payday of INR 52,684. Second place received INR 36,967 for his efforts.

PPL #31: 4-Max Hyper Turbo 2L GTD

Next up we saw a 4-max event with a guaranteed pool of INR 2 LAC. 211 players signed up for the event using an additional 235 re-entries. 54 players were paid out with poker pro Nishant “nishant177” Sharma finishing in first place, good for a payday of INR 44,823. Second place was taken by Shivaay “pokerbaazifan” Jain (INR 31,420).

PPL #32: Main Event Warm Up 20L GTD

Event number three for the Day was the Main Event Warm up Events and boasted a cool 20 LAC prizepool. INR 5500 got you seat into the event, and it attracted 243 registrations along with an additional 201 re-entries. The top 54 players made it to the money with Barsha “sonaa” Jain finishing on top, claiming the title and a whopping payday on INR 4,46, 220. Second place was taken by “escape”, who took home a payday of INR 3,12,798.   

PPL #33: 6-Max MegaStack 10L GTD

The final event of the Day, this 10 LAC guaranteed 6-Max MegaStack event recorded a prize pool of 13,86,000 owing to the 165 entries and 231 re-entries. It was finally Abhishek “ketchup” Kumar who was the last man standing, taking home a payday of INR 2,91,060. Second place was taken by Sandeep “effuno” Varma (INR 2,03,7420).

Congratulations to all the Winners of Day 7!

Day 8 – the Final Day of the Series, kicks off at 4PM today and is headlined by two massive events:

  • PPL SE Main Event The MoneyMaker 1 CR GTD at 7PM
  • BSS 25 LAC GTD at 8PM

Check out the complete Schedule here.

The PPL SE Leaderboard finds itself in familiar territory once again with Gaurav “gaug17” Sood and his 5270 points regaining pole position, followed by “akj290” and “nishant177” with 5047 and 4481 points respectively. Check out the complete standings here.

Good Luck to everyone for Day 8- Its MoneyMaker time!

Read 398 times Last modified on Sunday, 28 April 2019 06:27

Contact Us

  • 1800 3000 9630

About Us

We are India's most trusted Poker website. Join us and be a PokerBaazi gar!


We have 35 guests and no members online