Jan 24, 2020

PPL Day 1: Action kicks off with 1900 entries

PokerBaazi Premier League PokerBaazi Premier League PokerBaazi.com

PPL Day 1 Sum Up

With ₹50 LAC on offer on the first day itself, our marquee tournament series - the PokerBaazi Premier League - got off to a smashing start. Attracting more than 1900 entries, Day 1 concluded with several poker pros and new faces shipping the major events. Here’s a quick rundown of the action:


This ₹1000 buy-in tourney marked the beginning of the PPL and attracted a total of 309 unique entries. Eventually, Aayush “aces55” Kawar was shipped the event for a payday of ₹1,16,802. 


This event hosted a total of 396 entries including 186 re-entries. Several of the ‘who’s who’ of the Indian poker circuit were in attendance, with pro Aman “alwaysriver” Kejriwal eventually placing first for a payday of ₹63,000.


Hosting a massive field of 547 entries, this ₹2500 buy-in tourney took more than 5 hours to finish! Towards the end, it was poker player Yuvraj “ThePredator” Singh who took home the bacon for a massive pay-cheque of ₹2,65,705.

PPL #4 Road to BPT (95K Pkg for Top 21)

The gateway to India’s biggest live poker event, the Baazi Poker Tour (9th – 14th Oct) witnessed a total of 210 players. After 3.5 hours of tough competition, the event announced the top 21 players who won a Baazi Poker Tour package worth ₹95,000.

Here’s a complete list of the qualifying players:

  1. Akshay “sherlock52” Nasa
  2. Pranav “pranav.bang1” Bang
  3. Rohit “Chubby Ghost” Begwani
  4. Sam “thereallokimon” Anand
  5. Rubin “kornkid” Labroo
  6. Vipul “Hugsy” Tiwari
  7. Neeraj “SelfClaimedPro” Kumar
  8. Faiz “AilaGaya” Alam
  9. Gaurav “Buzzgaurav” Sharma
  10. Gautam “M8a7” Rohilla
  11. DeepB “ChristopherCoke” Patel
  12. Dinesh “Daddu26” Pilkhwal
  13. Nehal Kumar “dybalamask” Agarwal
  14. Archana “turntable” Saluja
  15. Aman “alwayriver” Kejriwal
  16. Akanksha “Maciza” Singh
  17. Samit “Superkid7777” Mehta
  18. Bachchan Singh “Bacchapro” MEENA
  19. Nishant “nishant177” Sharma
  20. Kanchan “kanchansharma” Sharma
  21. Vinay “vinay09” Rajpal


This event marked the end of the first day of the series. Outshining a field of 464 entries was poker player Ragesh a.k.a. “ragesh91”,  who walked away with the first place prize of ₹2,79,792.

It’s been a great first day and we’re grateful for your participation. Be sure not to miss today’s big event  – The ValueTown (15 LAC GTD) – hosted tonight at 8 PM. See you all at the PPL felts. All the best!

Read 511 times Last modified on Saturday, 21 September 2019 07:33

Contact Us

  • 1800 3000 9630

About Us

We are India's most trusted Poker website. Join us and be a PokerBaazi gar!


We have 31 guests and no members online